Geographical Features

The district landscape belongs to Buganda surface classification. It lies at an approximate range of about 900 to 1340 meters above sea level. The district is characterized by isolated flat-topped hills with steep slopes, often merging abruptly into long and gentle pediments, which are usually dissected by relatively broad valleys. Wakiso district is divided into two main topographic zones, the Lake Victoria zone and the high land zone (central and northern hills).

Climate in Wakiso is warm and wet with relatively high humidity. These conditions favour rapid plant growth and also encourage disease out breaks. Proximity to Lake Victoria has a bearing on production activities.

The rainfall in Wakiso is bi-modal. There are two wet seasons running from April to May and October to November. The dry months are January to February and July to August. The annual rainfall mean is 1320mm though in many areas of the lake zone is between 1750 – 2000mm. Lake Victoria, a mass of warm water of approximately 63,000 square km at an attitude of 1134m above sea level is a major orographic factor of rainfall. It causes a major distortion on the general pressure pattern, leading to the Lake Victoria trough.

The minimum surface air temperature of the district is 11.0 degrees centigrade while the maximum is 33.3 degrees centigrade. There is little variation in temperature throughout the year. There are two temperature peaks, one from the months of January- May and the other from July to September. The highest temperatures are experienced in the month of February whereas the lowest temperatures are experienced in the month of July.

These are shallow seasonally or permanently Water logged or flooded is which normally support hydrophilic vegetation. Most of the permanent wetlands are found in Entebbe municipality and Busiro County along the shores of Lake Victoria. The plant community in most of the permanent wetland is Papyrus and Miscanthus. Wetlands have been reclaimed and put under intensive cultivation, excavation and construction which all pose environmental concerns. Various stakeholders have been involved in the preparation of Community Wetland management Plans (Zziba, Mende, Lutembe.

Land Tenure System
Land holdings currently fall under 4 categories: Mailo, introduced in Buganda in 1900 agreement. Subsequently in 1967 constitution transformed some land into public land i.e. freehold tenures held by religious bodies for example in Gayaza. Leasehold system of land ownership is one, which grants the lease exclusive usage and possession of the land for a specified period of time. Customary tenure is the oldest system in the district mostly occupied by majority of the people.

idn poker

rtp live slot

bonus new member

judi bola

mahjong slot

situs judi bola

situs judi bola

situs judi bola

slot qris 5k

slot server kamboja


bonus new member 100

Slot Bet 200

Akun Demo Slot

pragmatic play

casino online