what are the different controlling authorities operation within Wakiso District?

  1. Uganda Land Commission: hold and manages land vested in Government
  2. District Land Board: holds and manages land hitherto vested in former controlling authorities including land that does not belong to anyone within the district.
  3. Buganda Land Board; holds and manages land vested in the Kabaka of Buganda
  4. Other land boards operated by religious bodies such as the catholic church and Anglican church